Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:34 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 6:38 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:58 pm
Posts: 8
Hi there, i seem to have come across a pretty strange thing. My game is alot bigger then the actual screen. Does anyone know how to fix this? (theres still no difference if i change from window mode)

Screenshot: Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:35 am 

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:36 am
Posts: 317
Location: Phoenix
change desktop resolution to something cooler

_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." Einstein

Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:35 am 

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:36 am
Posts: 317
Location: Phoenix
change desktop resolution to something cooler

_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." Einstein

Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:54 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:23 am
Posts: 43
fiddle with opengl settings. i had that first time too
mine is:
+windowed
-capt. mouse
+ keep ration
- vsync
+ 50 fps
- static size
- extras,centered,position

+ 32 bit render
- texture for videos
+ bilinear, supersmaple, shader gamma
- no gamma, keep desktop

with this i have correct gamma and brighness, no lags in windowed and working cinematics


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 10:53 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
Actually this kind of screen happens when the mod haven't install correctly. It still has the window size of normal D2, but the resolution of high res.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Game being too big for screen
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:41 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:30 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Are you sure you've already tried to start the game without any mods and got it on 800x600? It seems to me that you still have it on 640x480.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron