Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:47 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Hi all -

Ideally I'd like to be able to get a loader to work. I have a battle.net account in which I have been downloading the D2 games for installation, and I use D2SE to run the mod on both Windows XP partition on my laptop and Windows 7 on my desktop. I went with D2SE for ease of installation, and also the fact that I had difficulty downgrading to old d2 version using the battle.net downloaded version of the game.

I am curious how I would be able to run additional copies of the mod, which could allow me to fill up the game for exp when I'm forced to lvl up solo. Any advice or direction is very much appreciated as I'd really like to get this set up. I've tried running multiple copies of D2SE itself but it simply does not load the mod correctly in the additional copies.

Thanks much,
- JK


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Nobody?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Nobody?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 11:09 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Bump


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 11:09 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Bump


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:24 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
google sandboxie and run each instance of D2SE sandboxed.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:11 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
I tried using Sandboxie, but I am unable to run as administrator, which causes an error with each attempt. The Run as Admin checkbox is greyed out for some reason.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 1:52 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 1004
I'm interested in doing this too. I'm running D2SE / win7 64 and I can't figure out how. I'll try this sandboxie thing and hopefully it doesn't screw everything.

EDIT: Well that program doesn't even launch, it just says the driver failed or some gay shit, so what's another suggestion?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
Ensley, I was able to get Sandboxie working perfect. It really is quite the ideal method and runs several loaders without lag on my system. It seems not to process the individual graphics unless you actually have that window active currently. The best method for me was to download an older version of Sandboxie but I had to tweak several settings for it to operate properly. Shoot me a message if you need some more help, or email me at jkingds at gmail dot com


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:40 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 1004
Ok well I got this to work and it seems really nifty. Gonna make another post about it.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Trying to get loader to work
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:14 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Connecticut, USA
It takes a bit of tweaking but once correct it runs lag-free and is very manageable. Thanks for the suggestion PureRage-DoD


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: