Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:05 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't create a game, WTF?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:45 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 1004
None of my characters can create a game. It just freezes for 5 seconds then goes back to the lobby. I even tried making a new account so I could sit in a game for 5 minutes and then rejoin on another character and I still can't create a game.

It worked perfectly until 2 days ago and I'm seeing other people complain about this too. Is the game finally being shut down or what?????

My account is Agincort, please fix it so I can create games...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't create a game, WTF?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:11 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 1004
WOWWWW ok so I tried just for shits and giggles to open the other clients. I opened the one that's just called "Game" and has no picture (1171 kb) and it let me create a game. WTF is that??


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't create a game, WTF?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 8:18 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1383
It was probably due to a server being down. If the realm isn't too full, after a couple of tries it will put you onto another server.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't create a game, WTF?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:03 am 

Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 5:49 pm
Posts: 10
This happened to me today and yesterday. I can join other games without issue, but whenever I create a game, it only starts about 25% of the time. Once the game is created, everything is fine, but it almost always takes a few tries.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't create a game, WTF?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:54 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 1004
Yeah it seems like I keep needing to make a game with a name that hasn't been used before, like kfdslfdsjh12345 but if I try to use one of my normal game names, it fails, like they are all locked somehow...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: