Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:29 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:37 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Alrighty; sorry for interrupting everyone, but I am a tad bit new of transferring files and moving things, I run Windows XP. I am just trying to get SoloHU on my computer; I have a d2loader just in case, but also bought a whole new D2 just in case of anything. So if anyone could guide me step by step I would be very appreciative :)

I also have Skype if possible.. Yes, I am that bad off ^^'' :?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:21 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5949


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:07 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
TheHinky wrote:
http://forum.arimyth.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5949


Create a shortcut to your Diablo II.exe and add -direct -txt to your target of that shortcut.


What does this mean? :?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 1:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1383
http://s203.photobucket.com/albums/aa12 ... 734704.jpg

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:44 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Alrighty, did everything that was there.. And I popped up with "The ordinal 10040 could not be located in the dynamic link library D2Net.dll. Any help with that only please :(

Sorry for acting like a nooby.. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:26 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
You're getting this error when joining a game? This seems like a bad install from the d2modsteup.bat file. I though there were no problem installing it on XP before. I guess try a few times to install/uninstall that file by double clicking on it. Might be lucky on one time.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:28 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Well, it is whenever I try to open it with HU.bat; and I tried to uninstall and reinstall the mod a few times, and sadly I couldn't get it to work anymore.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:02 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1383
Have you actually installed D2, then updated to 1.10, then installed HU over the top? I don't see where you mentioned updating to 1.10.

I have never seen this issue. XP should be the easiest OS to use to install this.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:30 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
kramuti wrote:
Have you actually installed D2, then updated to 1.10, then installed HU over the top? I don't see where you mentioned updating to 1.10.

I have never seen this issue. XP should be the easiest OS to use to install this.


Yes I installed D2, but my version is 1.2 (or the newest version) and I used a loader instead that is 1.10 ... I don't know if it had worked or not.. It wouldn't open D2 after I tried it... I don't really know how to change it to 1.10 easily :( But I did do the core install, and all of that stuff afterwards, but it still didn't work to any avail.. It may have been wrong at the trying to get it to 1.10 .. =/


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
First of all, if you start from fresh install this link will provide 1.0x to 1.10 patch. Its the one I use.
http://files.arimyth.com/HU/LODPatch_110.exe

Then you said you getting errors when launching HU.bat. We arent using this anymore. Just start D2 with the launcher Diablo II.exe


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:59 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
TheHinky wrote:
First of all, if you start from fresh install this link will provide 1.0x to 1.10 patch. Its the one I use.
http://files.arimyth.com/HU/LODPatch_110.exe

Then you said you getting errors when launching HU.bat. We arent using this anymore. Just start D2 with the launcher Diablo II.exe


Well, I what I am saying is that once I install the Diablo 2 Lord of Destruction.. It is already version number 1.2 not 1.0 so I can't use that exe file (I already have it on my computer). So how would you not use HU.bat isn't that what makes the actual game run?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
Well have you tried running that .exe from that 1.2 version? That's what I use to do and never faced any problem.

If i am correct, HU.bat was used for the anti-hack program in the past. Since it haven't been upgrade from a long time, HU.bat is now out of date. It's still possible to run it from there, but you'll need to modify the file.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:02 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
TheHinky wrote:
Well have you tried running that .exe from that 1.2 version? That's what I use to do and never faced any problem.

If i am correct, HU.bat was used for the anti-hack program in the past. Since it haven't been upgrade from a long time, HU.bat is now out of date. It's still possible to run it from there, but you'll need to modify the file.


Alrighty, so with that in mind; how would you go without having to use the .bat file? Worth one more time..


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:50 am
Posts: 80
Location: Quebec, Canada
Just launch D2 like if you were playing on normal battle.net. Like I mention in step 8 of the link I posted on first page.

Quote:
8- Create a shortcut to your Diablo II.exe and add -direct -txt to your target of that shortcut.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New, and need a quick Step By Step Help
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 9:42 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:06 am
Posts: 10
TheHinky wrote:
Just launch D2 like if you were playing on normal battle.net. Like I mention in step 8 of the link I posted on first page.

Quote:
8- Create a shortcut to your Diablo II.exe and add -direct -txt to your target of that shortcut.


After attempting to run it with the "Diablo II.exe -direct -txt. It still doesn't work, saying "Cannot load D2Client.dll:Error 182. ...Can't join a single game..


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron