Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:10 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 11:59 am 

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 11:52 am
Posts: 6
I haven't been able to equip my merc for some time now . I have been running the solo edition playing on tcp/ip with a few friends, and they have the same version as me 1.21 and they can have their mercs equipped.

I also drop lately when killing pretty much any major boss, I'm really not sure what to do so any help would be awesome. thank you!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 1:34 am
Posts: 391
Run the game with the flags -direct -txt

_________________
iz a secret


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:44 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 573
Location: Lost, In Between Nothingness
Sound like d2mod isn't installed. Run the d2modsetup.bat make sure it is asking you to install this mod. If that doesn't work you may need to reinstall

Another cause could be if you are running windows 7 you need to have d2 installed outside of the program files folder so the dll edits will work correctly.

_________________
Practice safe trolling and be wary of spambots they have squaids.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 2:59 pm 

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 11:52 am
Posts: 6
oZio wrote:
Run the game with the flags -direct -txt


forgot to mention, but i am using this already thank you though

dew wrote:
Sound like d2mod isn't installed. Run the d2modsetup.bat make sure it is asking you to install this mod. If that doesn't work you may need to reinstall

Another cause could be if you are running windows 7 you need to have d2 installed outside of the program files folder so the dll edits will work correctly.


when i try to run d2modsetup it says it cant find the .dll , i tried reinstalling, and i do indeed use windows 7, but i have two seperate folders:

Program Files
and
Program Files(x86) , and the diablo 2 and diablo 2 hell unleashed folders are in the x86 one, and ideas?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 3:33 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 573
Location: Lost, In Between Nothingness
dont put it in either of those. best to put directly in c: drive.
ex: C:\diablo2

also run in compatibility mode for win xp

_________________
Practice safe trolling and be wary of spambots they have squaids.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:41 am 

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 11:52 am
Posts: 6
when I move my hell unleashed folder into the c: drive and try to start it up it wont start, it says make sure diablo 2 is in the program folder upon start up and wont launch ...

any other ideas?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A few errors, could really use help
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 1:22 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:08 am
Posts: 78
When you moved the folder outside the program files did you try starting it from there or did you use a shortcut that still thinks diablo is somewhere else?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: