Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:46 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Windows 7 problem, any ideas?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:42 pm 

Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 8:51 pm
Posts: 193
Sup guys,

I finally got my new PC which is sweet, but ive had to make the move to windows 7 home premium 64 bit.

I can get LOD working

After i did the following

Extract 1.10 to folder
Extract 1.3b core
Extract 1.3b r3 norm res lite
Run D2modsetup

When i click HUbat to run the game, nothing loads up and i get

UNHANDLED EXCEPTION

Acesss_Violation c0000005

Any ideas?

Thanks

_________________
Trolling LockDown since 14/01/2012.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7 problem, any ideas?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:26 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
I run win 7 and my game doesnt work without either the new loader or D2SE, so try get one of them.

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7 problem, any ideas?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 573
Location: Lost, In Between Nothingness
Also don't install in progam files and right click on the shortcut goto properties find the compatibility tab and select run in xp compatibility.

Btw congrats on the comp bout time. I say burn the old one

_________________
Practice safe trolling and be wary of spambots they have squaids.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7 problem, any ideas?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:31 pm 

Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 8:51 pm
Posts: 193
seem to be good now, apart from some weird colour glitches occasionally... im enjoying using direct 3d lol... some cool shit :)

Still having XP withdrawals at the moment though! haha

_________________
Trolling LockDown since 14/01/2012.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7 problem, any ideas?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 573
Location: Lost, In Between Nothingness
I get the same issue so I use glide and with the right settings it will still play the cinematics apparently. Just changed settings a bit and now they work wtf!?!

_________________
Practice safe trolling and be wary of spambots they have squaids.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: