Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:15 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:36 pm
Posts: 34
Hi guys,
yesterday i wanted to equip "warriv's warder" unique shield on my druid.
He meets all requirements and the shield is shown as "able to use". (blue background, requirements in white letters etc)
now when i want to put it on i get the sound of the shield when you place it somewhere in the inventory or when you drop it, but i still have the shield as my mouse. (unequipped)
when i repeat this several times and do it fast i will get a "your connection has been interrupted" error and im kicked out of the game.
Now when i give the shield to my friend there is no problem for him to equip it.
you may now say that the installation is messed up, but im using D2SE, just like my friend who has no problem at all. the only difference is that he is using win XP pro and im using win7 pro 64bit.

any suggestions?
is this even known?!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
So when you take off your current shield without putting another one on are you still shown to be able to equip the shield?

Also are you launching the game using the flags -direct -txt ?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:36 pm
Posts: 34
thanks for the reply :)
sure, i'm able (or SHOULD be able) to wear the shield, also when my current shield is in my inv/stash.
the HU modplugin hasnt got -direct and -txt enabled natively, so i just enabled both in the D2SE_setup.ini and started HU with both enabled, but nothing changed..


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
Sounds like your problem definitely exists in the d2 mod manager. If the -Direct -Txt doesn't get run properly you're going to run into equipment issues as you will see with a lot of the problems in this forum.

I however have never used those mod managers so I couldn't help you getting this working. I'm sure someone in here could tho. I think the guy who created that mod manager could help you out as I'm pretty sure he has an account here.

Try searching for him if possible on this forum and send him a PM.

Another program that causes problems is Plugy.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
you have to activate -direct -txt by pressing the boxes in the D2SE window. not just enabling it in the .ini file.

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:36 pm
Posts: 34
i know :D
i enabled them in the .ini file so can check them in the GUI of the modmanager.
as is said: no change


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:16 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
nvm, you can try just reinstalling the mod. works for fixing most things

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:33 pm
Posts: 1175
Location: Knoxville, TN
We tried the other day to fix this I still haven't thought of what could be causing this issue. I'll install HU on my win7 desktop and try it out and see if I get the same issue and can fix it.

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Ze dictatorship hast simply changed hands ya?
Let us crunch ze numbers


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: really REALLY strange bug!
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
If you're using win7 64 then move Diablo outside program files.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: