Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:52 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 2
i've tried installing with only one snag, when i try and run d2modsetup i get a dos window that says something like rundll32 is not recognized as an internal or external command operable program or batch file. it says something along the same for regedit too whatever that is. anybody know what's going on or any solutions? i've run the game and played online on the server but i can't equip my mercs


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:21 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:52 pm
Posts: 164
Location: the Netherlands
Sounds like you need to run d2modsetup.bat as admin or something similar.
There are loads of threads with info on installing on a particular windows version.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:20 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 2
I've done all my research and done everything the threads suggested to no avail. the game works fine i just can't equip mercs or run that file.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
Freedom wrote:
I've done all my research and done everything the threads suggested to no avail. the game works fine i just can't equip mercs or run that file.


yah without running the -txt you can't equip your mercs.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:29 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
Give your full error message. take a ss maybe.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:49 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:52 pm
Posts: 164
Location: the Netherlands
Or at least state what you have tried in stead of naming it "everything".


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: d2modsetup problems
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:53 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:21 am
Posts: 103
Add the full path names to the batch file d2modsetup.bat, like:
c:\windows\system32\rundll32.exe
c:\windows\regedit.exe

then run d2modsetup.bat again, it should say 'mod installed' or something like that.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: