Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Oct 13, 2019 6:31 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HU in a window
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 1674
I've heard about people running d2 in a window and I would really like to have this ability as it will make muling a lot easier.

Can someone please let me know how I can accomplish this?

Thanks.

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Cowards die in shame, I ain't afraid to lose a char, it's not like it's important. :lol:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:07 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
add -w to the target of your shortcut.
toss -title in there too to skip the movie.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:31 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:35 pm
Posts: 177
blue_myriddn wrote:
add -w to the target of your shortcut.
toss -title in there too to skip the movie.

umm is -title for "clown " naming the window i cant remebember for sure but this is way it look in my shortcut to namemy window "C:\Users\Josh\Desktop\Diablo II\new loader.exe" -w -title "Clown" -skiptobnet -nohide -res800 -txt -direct
ofc i got more than window there but the title part is to name window the skipetobnet is to skip starter movie


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:34 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
oh ya, sorry I forgot that is what I am using title for.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
is there any way to get the window not to get tabbed down when you switch window?!

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:07 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
Verb wrote:
is there any way to get the window not to get tabbed down when you switch window?!

Its a little buggy - but it basically works: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2726

need .net framework installed.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:15 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 1674
thank you for the answers guys

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Cowards die in shame, I ain't afraid to lose a char, it's not like it's important. :lol:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HU in a window
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
I sorta got it to work, but when I switch window the D2 window is completly black so atm its kinda useless as I cant see if someone is writing to me or anything : P

Must have been something I've done wrong....blue, are you using windows 7?

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: