Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:30 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:54 am 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
HAve there been any issues with this? I can't load fullscreen, only windowed mode. I have win 7 x64bit home premium.

Have never installed mods before.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:54 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
Disable visual styles when trying to launch in full screen. Right click on shortcut -> properties -> compatibility tab.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
I tried and the screen shows up black and the cursor circles forever. When i click on it it says not responding. This is what I did:

Installed diablo 2 Full Version and Lod Full version.
Patched down to 1.10.63
Extracted HU 1.3 into my Diablo 2 folder.
Changed game.exe. and loader.exe to compatability with win xp (SP3) and disabled visual themes.

Is there a step i'm missing or a VERY THOROUGH way of making sure I can play FULL SCREEN?

I hate playing the game in windowed mode.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:04 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
Ok now I CANNOT load the game at ALL.

I did everything in exactly these steps:

1. re-installed d2 and lod full version.
2. patched down to 1.10
3. Extracted HU 1.3 to my Diablo 2 directory
4. Set d2modsetup.exe , game.exe, .diablo 2.exe and newloader.exe into compatability mode.
5. Made a shortcut to my desktop of the newloader.exe
6. ran modsetup.exe (installed it) then tried to run Hellunleashed.exe.
7. HU notifies me that LOD isn't in my cd drive although it it.
8. Restarted, same issue.
9. Went to desktop to try and load the newloader.exe with command line -direct -txt. Nothing
10. Did the same as above but made it -direct -txt -w. Nothing.
11. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!?

Edit: I tried to run all of them with visual styles disabled. Nothing.


I JUST WANT TO PLAY THE DAMN GAME AND CLUB SOME GOD DAMN FALLEN!

Please help me, i've been at this for two days now. :'(

-Gino


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
1)Install it outside program files
2)Run d2vidtest and select another display method
3)
Quote:
Changed game.exe. and loader.exe to compatability with win xp (SP3) and disabled visual themes.
You should check "disable desktop composition" and "disable visual themes"(sorry for not mentioning it previously), don't run in compat mode, game runs fine on win7.
Check 3) first.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:43 am 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
ok so heres what I did:

1: moved diablo 2 into the C:\ drive
2: changed game.exe and the loader.exe into visual themes and desktop composition.
3. When I load the launcher it flashes black, then flashes black again and doesn't load the game.
4. When I try and load hellunleashed.exe it still says i need a cd-rom.
5. I made shortcuts of hu.exe and loader.exe onto my desktop from the diablo 2 folder i placed into my C:\ drive.
6. What Am I doing wrong?
7. Is there a VERY detailed guide you can just make for me please? I need more thorough answers on how to install this damn thing.

PLEASE IM BEGGING YOU!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
hm? you copied D2XMUSIC.MPQ and D2XVIDEO.MPQ(all mpqs from LoD install disc) to diablo folder? do a screenshot of your compat tab and tell if you use directdraw or direct3d (from d2vidtest)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:31 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
Ok wait, so i DONT install LOD? I just COPY the MPQ files from LOD TO the Diablo II Directory?

I'm using Direct 3D


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
You must install LoD but in order to play without CD you must copy these two files(unless you download it from blizzard then applied 1.10)
You use latest graphic card drivers?
Try to use 2D
Try to use glidewrapper - it's on forums somewhere, or just google diablo 2 glide wrapper


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can play windowed mode but not fullscreen?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:49 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:49 am
Posts: 7
I never copied the files, that's probably why nothing is working. I mean I did install LoD but I never copied the files over to the new directory. I'll have to try that when I get home. Is there any other tips and advice you can give me? I'm using this time to configure what move i'll make next when I get home lol.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: