Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Server up ?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:46 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:20 am
Posts: 4
Hi,

I'd like to know if the "Arimyth Network" b.net realm is still up.

When I launch "Hell Unleashed.bat" I get :

Socket opened!
Searching for hacks x3
Error connecting to server!


And also is a valid cd-key needed to play HU ?

Thanks,

Red


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:58 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:57 am
Posts: 17
Location: US-MidWest
That anti-hack is no longer required to run the game so it won't connect to the server. Does Arimyth Network show up as an option in the Gateway when logging in?

If not click on HU.reg to add it before running d2.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:17 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:20 am
Posts: 4
Thanks VoW, that was exactly what I needed.

There is no correct and full way to install HU on the forum... that's bad =(

The right one makes you install 1.21 and the other just tell you to patch from it. Also none of those talks about "hu.reg"... =/


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:57 am
Posts: 17
Location: US-MidWest
I agree, a lot of the documentation needs to be updated, far as I know its a known issue that hasn't been resolved by the powers that be. Anyway, glad I could help. Have fun.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:31 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:20 am
Posts: 4
Also, do you know, kind sir, if Open Battle.net works on GoA ?

I can get it to connect to the chat but my friend and I can't get together in the same game ("Failed to join game." is the message error).


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:57 am
Posts: 17
Location: US-MidWest
You must have a public ip address, one not provided by a router (ie 192.168.0.x is private ip)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
the install runs hu.reg for you, it would be your anti virus that blocks the reg update from the install or something like that.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:20 am
Posts: 4
A friend of mine got TCP/IP to work, thanks anyway.

Oh, and BTW I know the differences between the 3 different ips type (127.0.0.1, 192.168.X.X, Z.Y.W.Q), it's just that I probably have to forward like tons of ports of my router.

Thanks,

Red


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Server up ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:57 am
Posts: 17
Location: US-MidWest
DMZ ftw :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron