Login


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:50 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 7:39 am 

Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:46 pm
Posts: 91
I can confirm that this person has correctly installed the mod as well. Another person did the install on Vista x32 at the same time and it works fine, if you ignore the 5 minute loading lag before the game starts s:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 7:47 am 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4286
try opening with a loader perhaps. just remember to add -direct -txt tothe target line.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 12:17 pm 

Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:46 pm
Posts: 91
We have a working loader, will that bypass the step where you are supposed to run d2modsetup? The issue isn't opening Diablo 2, it's running the modsetup program.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 8:52 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 324
Location: Quebec, Canada
Is d2mod.dll file present in your D2 folder ? It could have been deleted by a crappy antivirus or something...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 11:59 am 

Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:46 pm
Posts: 91
Quote:
When I try to run the batch file (which is in the same folder as d2mod.dll) I get the following error:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 12:03 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
could have been a bad download that resulted in you d2mod.dll file being corrupted. Kinda unlikely since it is such a small file, but that may be something to try.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 12:05 pm 

Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:46 pm
Posts: 91
We can rule that out since I sent the files I used directly over aim, and the other recipient was able to install fine. (with vista x32)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Error running D2ModSetup.bat
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 12:10 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
Probably a bored computer then just playing tricks to entertain itself. Download some porn to give your computer something more interesting to do and maybe it will stop messing with you ;)

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: