Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:26 am

Post subject: New player, have a few troubles
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 4:34 am 

Hello, so I just started playing this awesome mod yesterday, and got to about lvl 20, but then I realised I was playing an old version (1.3) so I downloaded 1.6c and when I enter the game on my character it says I can't enter due to bad inventory data. Do I have to start over again for the new version or can this be fixed? Also, one more question, I saw people on the forums here say they play this mod online, but when I try to enter battle net or open battle net it says ''Battle net is unable to properly identify your application version''. Does anyone know how to fix this? Thanks in advance.

Edit: Oh also, one more problem with the new version, it lagged a lot so I downloaded the glide thingy, but when i activate that, the game zooms in to the upper left corner of the screen so I can't even enter the game i can only see the theme and the letters DI. Any ideas how to get this to work?

2nd Edit: Ok fixed the battle.net issue, and since now I play on battle.net I don't need the single player character anymore, so only the 3rd problem remains

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: New player, have a few troubles
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 10:48 am 

I'm going to try to give full answers to each question, since it's pretty important to supply solutions when you've solved problems.