Login


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:26 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Starting without disk possible, please help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 4:55 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 4:35 pm
Posts: 3
Hey, I just downloaded the mod and wanted to play but then i recognized i need a cd. But i dont own a working cd any more and installed a digital version of diablo from battle.net. So i dont have a ISO or other image i can mount. Is there a ways to get the game running without cd? I already tried to get a d2loader but all i downloaded my antivirus was going crazy about trojans in the .rar :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Starting without disk possible, please help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 5:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:28 am
Posts: 1091
Location: Vancouver, BC
  1. Download the HUv1.6 D2SE Filetree. Since this uses D2SE, it supports other mods and should be usable without a CD. Last I heard (6 months ago), Blizzard's online Diablo2 download is LoDv1.14, which isn't compatible with D2SE or HU.
  2. If you'd like to play a different version of HU, then download the files for that version (these often come in pairs - CoreFiles and a package containing the file patch_d2.mpq), and then place those files in a new folder in the "Mods" folder.

Feel free to continue asking for help if you run into trouble. Thanks for giving HU a try.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Starting without disk possible, please help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 5:58 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 4:35 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks, I will try it. Otherwise I have to look if I find my second disk somewhere after ~ 5 years.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Starting without disk possible, please help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 7:47 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 4:35 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks very much, it works :)
Will I get any problems with warden when I want to play normal D2 with a friend? Or does Warden just check the D2 directory of the game started?

Thanks!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: