Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:07 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: A little help needed
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 6:36 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:07 am
Posts: 21
Hi, wasn't sure where to post it so I hope this is the right section.

Installed 1.5 (Non-D2SE) version few days ago and I wasn't able to lunch the game since it was asking for CD to be inserted.
So I downloaded crack for 1.10 version and was able to start the game.
Gateway is set to arimyth networkand and after pressing battlenet button I get "unhandled exception access violation c00005" error when it reaches "checking version".
Is this happening because of crack I downloaded?

Than I decided to play single player and every hero I create lacks those 50/60 spare stat points as well as 1 skill point to spend. Took a quick glance at changelog but didn't find anything about this.
Is this how you start your hero in 1.5 version or is it happening just to me?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A little help needed
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 8:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:44 am
Posts: 96
This works for me without problems:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=8422

1. Install d2lod.
2. Install patch 1.10.
3. Copy loader. (game directory)

4. Install non-d2se hu 1,5 version version if you not using this program.
5. Copy non-d2se hu core files. (game directory)

6. Run d2modsetup.bat
7. Run Hu.reg file to add Arimyth gateway.

Start game with loader file.

(I apologise if I brake any file upload rules, hope not)

If you can't find your original d2lod cd, here is d2lod 1.10 loader.

"The coding techniques in the loader are recognized as a POSSIBLE trojan on newer scanners, due to newer heuristic scanning techniques". *

But as far as I know its just a code used to help with the d2lod cd authentication.


Attachments:
File comment: Exe
NewLoader.rar [16.15 KiB]
Downloaded 148 times
Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A little help needed
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:30 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:07 am
Posts: 21
This new loader (exe) fixed both problems. Thanks for fast replay and help. Cheers


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: