Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:45 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:02 pm 

Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 2:21 pm
Posts: 17
So, I'm using D2SE to play HU, and I tried editing the .ini file to make it work with PlugY, but it's having none of it. Is HU 1.14d incompatible with D2SE's PlugY plugin?

Edit: Nevermind. Got it working. :) I was following a guide I saw, and those steps weren't appropriate. Personal stash and shared stash are working. Yay for no more mule characters! Running multiple instances just to transfer files on Single Player was bothersome.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
cool.
several have tried in the past (most failed).
you should post a writeup for posterity's sake.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2014 7:22 pm 

Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 2:21 pm
Posts: 17
kramuti wrote:
cool.
several have tried in the past (most failed).
you should post a writeup for posterity's sake.


My setup is probably overkill, but what I did was download PlugY 10 (the latest version), copy the PlugY and Mod PlugY folders into the D2 directory, the D2 MODS directory, and the HU directory (just in case it referenced a specific area or multiple areas), adjusted the .ini settings of HU and PlugY, and copied my PlugY .ini (HU folder) settings to the PlugY .ini and PlugYDefault .ini inside of the Mod PlugY and PlugY folders. You probably only need the folders and files inside of the HU directory.

The crashing issue occurs when PlugY .dll file is corrupted. I don't know when/why that happened/happens, but if you copy the PlugY .dll file that's in the 1.09d folder of D2SE into your HU Mod folder (the same place as Patch_D2) and use these settings for PlugY.ini, it should work:

Quote:
Code:
[LAUNCHING]
Param= -direct -txt
Library=PlugY.dll


[GENERAL]
ActivePlugin=1
DisableBattleNet=1
ActiveLogFile=0
DllToLoad=d2mod.dll
DllToLoad2=
ActiveCommands=1
ActiveCheckMemory=0


[LANGUAGE]
;ENG|ESP|DEU|FRA|POR|ITA|JPN|KOR|SIN|CHI|POL|RUS
ActiveChangeLanguage=1
SelectedLanguage=ENG


[SAVEPATH]
ActiveSavePathChange=1
SavePath=Save\


[MAIN SCREEN]
ActiveVersionTextChange=1
VersionText=
ColorOfVersionText=0

ActivePrintPlugYVersion=0
ColorOfPlugYVersion=4


[STASH]
ActiveBigStash=0

ActiveMultiPageStash=1
NbPagesPerIndex=10
NbPagesPerIndex2=1000
MaxPersonnalPages=0

ActiveSharedStash=1
SeparateHardcoreStash=0
displaySharedSetItemNameInGreen=1
MaxSharedPages=1000
ActiveSharedGold=0


[STATS POINTS]
ActiveStatsUnassignment=0
KeyUsed=18

ActiveShiftClickLimit=0
LimitValueToShiftClick=5


[SKILLS POINTS]
ActiveSkillsUnassignment=0
ActiveSkillsUnassignmentOneForOne=0
PosXUnassignSkillBtn=-1
PosYUnassignSkillBtn=-1

[WORLD EVENT]
ActiveWorldEvent=0
ShowCounterInAllDifficulty=0
ItemsToSell=The Stone of Jordan
MonsterID=333
OwnSOJSoldChargeFor=100
InititalSOJSoldMin=200
InititalSOJSoldMax=3000
TriggerAtEachSOJSoldMin=75
TriggerAtEachSOJSoldMax=125
ActiveAutoSell=0
TimeBeforeAutoSellMin=0
TimeBeforeAutoSellMax=1200


[UBER QUEST]
ActiveUberQuest=0


[INTERFACE]
ActiveNewStatsInterface=0
SelectMainPageOnOpenning=0


[EXTRA]
ActiveLaunchAnyNumberOfLOD=1
AlwaysRegenMapInSP=0
NBPlayersByDefault=0
ActiveDisplayItemLevel=1
AlwaysDisplayLifeAndManaValues=0
EnabledTXTFilesWhenMSExcelOpenIt=0
ActiveDisplayBaseStatsValue=1
ActiveLadderRunewords=0
ActiveCowPortalWhenCowKingWasKilled=0


; More features later... :)


Then change your D2SE_SETUP .ini to this

Quote:
Code:
#This is for Modsystem compatibility only dont touch this!
[D2SE]
CreatedFor=2.2.0


#The User Checkboxes will be remembered here. All options can be altered inside GUI
[USERSETTINGS]
#Renderer 0=DDraw 1=D3D 2=not functional(openGL) 3=glide/3dfx default=3
Renderer=0
#WindowMode 0=Fullscreen 1=D2 inside Window (-w commandline) works only with glide+DDraw default=0
WindowMode=1

#NoSound 1=switch off sound (-ns commandline)
NoSound=0

#Skips Menu and goes straight to Realmlogin
SkiptoBNet=0

#Enables Creation of HC Chars when ModAllowHC=1 default=1
EnableHC=1

#Enable PlugY when ModAllowPlugY=1
EnablePlugY=1

#Parameter for modding, only active when Modable=1
#Direct 1=use -direct commandline default=0
Direct=0
#Txt 1=use -txt commandline default=0
Txt=0

#Selected Language
Language=MOD


#Settings the Modder has to Set when using D2SE Modsystem it can be protected! Dont change anything here when its not your Mod and you want to play on Realm
[Protected]
#CoreEngine needed or included in this Mod all not included files will be taken from the Vanilla Folder of the Version!
#Supportet Cores are 1.07 1.08 1.09b 1.09d 1.10f 1.11b 1.12a 1.13PTR2 THIS MUST BE SET
D2Core=1.10f

#Modnames & Title 32 Chars each maximum
ModName=Hell Unleashed Multiplayer
ModTitle=Gates of Arimyth

#Mod Versions 10 Chars each maximum
ModMajorVersion=1
ModMinorVersion=.41
ModRevision=d

#Filename of a 250*60 Buttonimage in BMP format! keep the outer 1 pixel border black! used for Modselection
ModBanner=HUmp.bmp

#Button to launch readme can be file or Webpage
ModReadme=HU1.21z_update.txt
#Button to launch Descriptionfile can be file or Webpage
ModDescription=Hell Unleashed.doc
#Button to reach Homepage can be file or Webpage
ModHP=http://hudb.arimyth.com/
#Button to reach Forum/Board can be file or Webpage
ModBoard=http://forum.arimyth.com/index.php
#Button to a Mod Configurator Executable
#ModConfig=

#Allow the activation of -direct and -txt Checkboxes inside GUI default=0
Modable=0
#When Modable=0 it forces -Direct -Txt without showing the Checkboxes.
ModForceDirect=1
ModForceTxt=1

#Allows the Creation of HC Characters default=1
ModAllowHC=1

#1=Allow Singleplayer Multistart!
ModAllowSPFeature=1

#ModSystems used
#Allowed with Core 1.11b: NEFEX
#Allowed with Core 1.10f: D2MOD
#Allowed with the Cores it was compiled for: D2Extra
#Allowed with all supportet Cores: D2SE
#for correct configuration and handling of nefex, d2mod and D2Extra refere to their readmes, ini files and documentation!
#for correct configuration and handling of D2SE refere to the documentation as soon as its available.
#not all features of each System can work together watch out for Collisions be warned!
#dont use any of their loadsystems D2SE will load the modsystems in a clean way for you!!!
#D2SE 1=load and init D2SE on startup
ModUseD2SE=0
#Name of the D2SE Mod dll 32 Chars maximum
D2SEDllName=
#D2SEUtility 1=use utility functions inside D2SEUtility.dll
ModUseD2SEUtility=0
#Nefex 1=load nefex at startup it does selfinitialization
ModUseNefex=0
#D2Mod 1=load and init D2Mod.dll at startup
ModUseD2Mod=1
#D2Extra 1=Use D2Extra on startup make sure you have the correct version for your D2 Core!
ModUseD2Extra=0

#PlugY 1=Allow PlugY make sure the installed Version supports the D2 Core! (1.09b 1.09d 1.10f 1.11b 1.12a)
ModAllowPlugY=1

#MPQ Setup
#1=Patch_D2.mpq gets loaded 0=gets unloaded. Use 0 only when your own .mpq holds all content of patch_d2.mpq
ModUsePatch_D2=1
#Names of up to 3 own MPQ Files in increasing priority. All of them are higher than patch_d2 32 Chars each maximum
ModMPQ1=Client_Edits.mpq
#ModMPQ2=
#ModMPQ3=

#Realm setup DONT EVER USE D2SE to connect to official BNet. Checksum will fail for sure!
#Only use the baseinstallation of D2 patched to newest Patch to play on BNet with starting game.exe !!!
#Im not responsible if you are stupid! make sure you have no type errors this cannot get verified automatic!
RealmGateway=bnetd.arimyth.com
RealmTimezone=5
RealmGatewayName=Arimyth Network
RealmSelected=HU
RealmPort=4000

#UPDATE Setup
UpdateFile=HU_UPD
UpdateMirror1=
[END-Protected]


#Here you can enable/disable and configure Features of the D2SEUtility.dll comming soon
[D2SEUTILITY]


#Read this from your own code for your own features!
[CUSTOM]



#dont touch this it must be at the end of file to check for corruptions
[END]
endoffile=4711


When you're in-game, it'll let you switch pages in your personal stash - DON'T PUT ITEMS ON ANY PAGE BUT THE FIRST PAGE. Only use Page1 and/or only use the Shared Stash.

The shared stash button is almost hidden entirely by the health globe. You can click the top part of it to switch, though.

Just because I'm cautious, I haven't saved any items on a page higher than 100, even though I have 1000 enabled. Who really uses that many pages, anyway? Are you saving a copy of every item in the game? Lol.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:18 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Has anyone ever got this to work? It just does nothing for me and if I keep messing with it, I just eventually get an error. Are you supposed to be able to install it? Because the install file says I have a bad d2common and d2gfx file or something.

I have plugy checked on d2se to run and copy pasted all those file edits over correctly to plugy ini and plugydefault ini and d2se setup ini.

I also have had it installed perfectly and the game runs fine, but the stash is still the same as default hu.

If someone could just upload a working HU with working plugy for SP, you would be a literal God.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:55 am 

Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 7:53 pm
Posts: 33
I have it working with D2SE, post here again if you're still around and i'll see if I can help you get it working.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:59 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
I am always around


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:54 pm 

Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 7:53 pm
Posts: 33
Alright, so from what I've observed the main blocker with the default PlugY settings (assuming you've first configured D2SE_Setup.ini) is that you must disable BigStash in PlugY.ini, and disable ActiveCheckMemory.

What I'll do, is upload the two working files and have you try these.

Assuming your install wasn't corrupted from messing around earlier, putting these into the proper directory should do the job.

For me, using 1.15a on D2SE, the working directory would be:

Diablo II\MODS\HU_D2SE_Core_1.5

Inside that folder should be the location of where you need to place the files I include.

Once you have those two .ini files in the correct directory, launch HU from D2SE with PlugY checkbox enabled.

On the main splash screen, you should notice the branding for PlugY 10.00, and D2Mod System 1.03.

While in-game, set resolution to 1024x768, I believe that's max supported resolution unless you go with the HD resolution hack.

While in the stash, it's hard to see it, but you should see a Shard Stash button.

If you can switch to that, you're golden. I tend to use shared stash only, and don't use normal stash at all. Whether or not this affects the game's stability, I cannot say for sure, but I recommend you follow the trend.

Here are some pictures as well as the files to guide you along.

https://imgur.com/a/exEog

http://www.mediafire.com/download/50biu0rwqbbm0cd/HU_PlugY_Guide.zip


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:12 am 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
You, sir, are a literal god. All I had to do was change it so modable=1 since I use custom stuff with a friend over tcp/ip and it still worked fine. We are also using 1.5b so apparently the version doesn't matter much.

How many shared pages does it allow? I see in plugy it says 10, 100, and 0 in different places.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PlugY for 1.14d SP D2SE? [Solved]
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:23 am 

Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 7:53 pm
Posts: 33
I think by default it's 100 shared pages, not entirely sure what the limit would be.

Glad things worked for you.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron