Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:12 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 1670
I have a rare Balanced Knife that does not regenerate. I have another that does. The rare one has a "repair 1 durability in 33 seconds" mod, which might be causing the issue. It doesn't replenish whatsoever.

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Cowards die in shame, I ain't afraid to lose a char, it's not like it's important. :lol:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 1670
and if someone is looking into this could you just re-fix the replenish rates anyways? they were buffed a couple patches ago and then the buff disappeared so dbl throwers always throw out

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Cowards die in shame, I ain't afraid to lose a char, it's not like it's important. :lol:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:27 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 489
Location: Richmond Va
I had the same issue with some javs, they spawned with replen 1 every 33 seconds, and wouldn't replen at all.

_________________
I was never more at home than I was in battle. - Solomon Kane


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 10:16 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:55 pm
Posts: 895
+1 ^

_________________
"Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing."


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 8:23 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:42 am
Posts: 724
I didn't have any issues with throwing knives. Could it be a server issue?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:27 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 2:41 pm
Posts: 232
hunterAS wrote:
I didn't have any issues with throwing knives. Could it be a server issue?


I had the same thing. one set of knives would replenish other wouldnt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:42 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:15 pm
Posts: 523
It's definitely a bug with the self repair mod, three different rares with that mod don't replen at all, without it no issues. Haven't found magics with self repair so not sure on them.

EDIT: confirmed it applies to magic knives as well.

_________________
"The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits" Albert Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:42 am
Posts: 724
I don't see any issues so far with mine...

please provide information such as the server you were on :) Just helps to potentially narrow it down. Are you guys running the full or lite version?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:01 am
Posts: 88
In the game files, replenish every 33 seconds mod is disabled from spawning, I'm not sure why it still does.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:15 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:15 pm
Posts: 523
I'm running lite, the bug has showed up on Bob and Linux servers equally. I don't play on Kasia due to latency.

Not sure if it's disabled why it spawns, but it does indeed. The issue is only present is the items have repair 1 dur in xx seconds. Without that mod, no issues at all.

_________________
"The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits" Albert Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:22 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:01 am
Posts: 88
I believe I have found the fix for this. There were some generic replenish durability lines that included thrown/missile weapons in their weapon types. It probably won't get patched in until next major update though.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Replenish/Regenerate bug
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:42 am
Posts: 724
Nice work sap


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nguyentai44 and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: