Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:44 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:08 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 326
Location: Quebec, Canada
As topic says.

View topic : viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7998

Patch applied on both ZeroLag's servers for the moment. More updated GS to come later today.

Thanks


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:10 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 70
It's happening!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:12 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:22 am
Posts: 176
Location: Hungary
can we get a download link with the latest version? thanks! oh, and don't forget to wipe the ladder as well. :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:40 pm
Posts: 15
Highly anticipated and appreciated!

And also, generally speaking, thanks for your work, much props.

=)

_________________
Failing to succeed does not mean failing to progress.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:23 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 525
everyone give a big thanks to duffbeer for being a good server host for so many years! thanks to soulmancer for making the mod we've all enjoyed for so many years!

also say thanks to mrawskrad (for basically building the patch), sapphirerawk (doing boss overhaul) and purerage-dod (fixing all the busted skills/changing old ones). one last thanks to all the server hosts for providing us with a means to play it online! this wouldn't be possible without everyones cooperation! cheers!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:45 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Thanks for all the hard work guys. Hopefully it's stable and we can play for several months.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:47 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Good luck with the ladder race everyone, have fun!

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:51 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 2:55 pm
Posts: 447
Location: Reno, NV
Cheers boys! Good to see a new patch & reset. Thanks for all the work!

_________________
A Lannister always pays his debts.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:21 pm
Posts: 124
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Good luck with the ladder race everyone, have fun!


He lives!!! Last time i heard you were heading down the path of being a nomad! How goes life on the homefront?

_________________
Soulmancer wrote:
man up!

though don't have much faith in melee characters right now, with the huge CB nerf physical melee characters may as well be hitting bosses with a cardboard sword and it doesn't appear the damage boost from str has helped alleviate that.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:55 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:09 am
Posts: 734
Big ups to the patch guys Mrawskrad, SapphireRawk, PureRage for getting on top of things and quickly. Definitely excited for a new patch that'll put a lot of gray names on the HC board and have people stuck without good teamwork/strategy.

And of course, as always, big props to the underappreciated Duff and server hosts.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:02 pm 

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:19 am
Posts: 20
Slappy report !


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 326
Location: Quebec, Canada
Patch applied on both ZeroLag's servers for the moment. More updated GS to come later today.

Thanks


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:04 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 pm
Posts: 1670
kasia2 wrote:
Slappy report !


man I'm so busy at work :/ can't play much

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Cowards die in shame, I ain't afraid to lose a char, it's not like it's important. :lol:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm down to reset & update to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:09 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Nazgul wrote:
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Good luck with the ladder race everyone, have fun!


He lives!!! Last time i heard you were heading down the path of being a nomad! How goes life on the homefront?


Much better man, cheers! Injury kinda screwed me for gaming though. Can't dodge for shit now (no change there then eh?).

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:21 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:27 am
Posts: 14
Location: Russia
Ima back
time to have some fun with that game again ))))


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:41 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
No stat points to start? :(

Well it was a good idea, if only the mod worked.

EDIT: I had to create my own new d2modsetup.bat again since it was not installed, and now it seems to be working properly >.>


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 3:30 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 70
Ensley03 wrote:
No stat points to start? :(

Well it was a good idea, if only the mod worked.


Got the same problem here. Not sure what I did wrong in installation.
Using NonD2SE


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 3:48 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Now there's just huge lag. I guess all 5 people playing at once is just too much lol


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:40 pm
Posts: 15
Quote:
EDIT: I had to create my own new d2modsetup.bat again since it was not installed, and now it seems to be working properly >.>


you got it all working?

please explain your installation routine in detail :/

_________________
Failing to succeed does not mean failing to progress.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:27 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:12 am
Posts: 202
Ensley03 wrote:
No stat points to start? :(

Well it was a good idea, if only the mod worked.

EDIT: I had to create my own new d2modsetup.bat again since it was not installed, and now it seems to be working properly >.>



Dont make the char on furycurys server.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:36 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Visuv I use D2SE. Had to create a d2modsetup.bat file and run it and then it worked.

Notepad

@echo off
rundll32 .\d2mod.dll,D2ModSetup
@echo on


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:09 pm 

Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 7:36 am
Posts: 87
Assertion Failure
Location : D2CMP\SRC\CelCmp.cpp, line #1379

Installed correctly per the instructions using d2se. any idea?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:10 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:23 pm
Posts: 81
Anyone notice this bug with pally, for some reason I can't put any points in blessed aim. I'm level 19 with 1 in might and can't progress any further on that skill path for some reason. Might just be my files, if anyone is able to check please do.
thanks!
-loc


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:42 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:01 am
Posts: 88
I have sent duff a fix for the paladin aura tree.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:29 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 5:01 am
Posts: 1
cant skill blessed aim, too. needs to be fixed.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 489
Location: Richmond Va
ao2005 wrote:
Ensley03 wrote:
No stat points to start? :(

Well it was a good idea, if only the mod worked.

EDIT: I had to create my own new d2modsetup.bat again since it was not installed, and now it seems to be working properly >.>



Dont make the char on furycurys server.


Just did a fresh install of all the server software, and the problem persists, no clue.....

_________________
I was never more at home than I was in battle. - Solomon Kane


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Realm back up & updated to 1.41
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:07 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 326
Location: Quebec, Canada
FuryCury wrote:
ao2005 wrote:
Ensley03 wrote:
No stat points to start? :(

Well it was a good idea, if only the mod worked.

EDIT: I had to create my own new d2modsetup.bat again since it was not installed, and now it seems to be working properly >.>



Dont make the char on furycurys server.


Just did a fresh install of all the server software, and the problem persists, no clue.....

When you run D2ModSetup, are you sure it asks to INSTALL the component ? Otherwise, try to install the 1.41 core components as well ...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: