Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 10:55 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: guyes im lost
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:29 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:27 pm
Posts: 13
I was tryin to get the patch which has the new changes whose called high res and norm res .. and when i downloaded it and extracted it and did all -direct -txt things . i clicked on "game" it wont open but clicked on loader it opens and when it opened i found my game is fucked and the old game is mixed with the new one and when i enter any game i see my pots in the middle of screen and my items at the top ... guyes plz help me if u can im confused .. Thankss :? :x


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: guyes im lost
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
confusion. did you dl both hi and low res? can only do one or the other.

You may want to look at this thread.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5871

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: guyes im lost
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:39 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:27 pm
Posts: 13
im running high res cuz when i run the norm one the game will be fucked up dunno why..well now its everything okay and im runnin high res but still item is not in its place


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: guyes im lost
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
Lack of d2expres.dll/ini in highres package could be a problem, also it contains old txt files.
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=4600 just download highres files from this thread, then use 1.3C. Make sure you run game with added -direct -txt to command line


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: guyes im lost
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:41 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:27 pm
Posts: 13
thats what i did .. well im reinstalling d2 now but dunno what to do after reinstalling :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: