Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Wed Apr 14, 2021 11:02 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't get to 1.10 from Download.
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 9:35 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
Went here and got the 1.09 to get to 1.10.

http://ftp.blizzard.com/pub/diablo/patches/pc/

Used drtl109.exe

I've done this like 20x before and now can't get it to work because of my new experiences with shitty ass Win7 and all its bathroom flavored glory.

Quote:
Blizzard PrePatch v2.23 compiled on Mar 17 2000
This program patches Diablo retail version

Log created at 9:33 pm on 11/20/2011

Registry error loading key 'Archives\DiabloInstall'
The system cannot find the file specified.


RESULT: Prepatch failed



First time I don't think I installed 1.10 correctly and tried running HU, which got me in game, but crashed when I went to the stash. So, i deleted the folder and started over again with a new install. I think I messed up my registry somehow.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't get to 1.10 from Download.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:55 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:47 am
Posts: 615
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
http://files.arimyth.com/HU/LODPatch_110.exe
just extract and replace all in to your D2 folder

_________________
Its always in the last place you look....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't get to 1.10 from Download.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:07 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
How do I extract an .exe?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't get to 1.10 from Download.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:17 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
run it, its self extracting

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can't get to 1.10 from Download.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:40 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
For me it isn't self extracting. When I run it, this happens.

Image

Nvm found the rar file and got it working.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron