Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:10 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:50 am 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
How can i play it work with this mod?

I have tried in normal diablo 2 lod , it didn't work

but i used with Median XL mod , it worked.

then i tried with this mod, it didn't work. So what should I do?

Any help to make it work on this mod?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:46 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
Both the D2SE download and the core download have glide wrapper included. It won't engage however until you run video test to switch it to glide mode. Also the glide video mode won't be at it's best FPS till you optimize the graphics settings using the glide-init.exe file. You'll have to use that glide-init to do things such as texture-size under renderer menu being set to 256x256 in order to max out the the FPS you get.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:56 am 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
not worked, it worked with Median XL mod but not for normal diablo and Hell unleashed , don't know why.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:24 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
Did you disable all the extensions under the extensions menu of glide wrapper. Having the glide wrapper attempt to run an unsupported extension could cause stability problems. Also have you tried running in both windowed mode and full screen mode? I find that windowed mode tends to be more stable.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:47 am 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
Already tried but not worked anyway.

Glide with Hell Unleashed [Not worked]
Image

Glide with Median XL [Worked]
Image

Extension of glide wrapper
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:27 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
That "not worked" screenshot looks like it's working pretty good to me. It's high time you started giving the actual specific details what's really going wrong. If there's an error give the exact error message. The vague failure reports you've given so far are not going to help anyone help you fix your problem.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:03 am 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
Make sure you will consider it again, it's different

This one is not with glide wrapper
Image

This one from previous post with glide wrapper in Glide Mode [not worked]
Image

This one from Median XL with glide wrapper in Glide Mode [worked]
Image

You can look the different between work or not work at torch.
The one without glide wrapper and the one that not worked will be the same as normal.

The other that worked, you will see their color more colorful.
Example torch: fire aura [orange color with dark tone] around that torch with look colorful more than the one that not worked


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:16 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
How many MB of texture memory do you have set under the renderer section of glide init? I recalled some time ago when I tinkered with it it affected whether or not light radiuses were colored depending on how much you had MB wise for that memory. I'm personally surprised you threw up such a large fuss over the light radii not having their colors (can't really think of a scenario where it would actually affect your ability to play).


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:44 pm 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
around 32-64 mb, but the question is if one mod is worked why another mos didn't work? Because this glide wrapper, i used for both mod but didn't get same solution


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:00 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
The thing is the light radius colorings in my HU ran via glide mode are actually colored. If you look very closely at certain monsters (necro summon blades) and other certain light sources (such as the WP flames) you'll notice that there's actually coloring (even though it may be faint). I just compared 3 other mods besides HU and MXL. The WP flames had a slight blue tint present in all of them (meaning the colored light radii were there). The torch had no strong orange glow in any of them either. The mods were Battle for Elements, Zy-el, and Eastern Sun. I also even went as far as checking CLOD to find that the WP flames had a slight blue tint and no coloring on the torches.

What's really going on is that MXL has exaggerated strongly colored light radii when compared to other mods. I'm presuming Brother Laz edited the light radius colorings in his mod to be more strongly colored than other mods. This entire time you've been making a giant fuss over nothing.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:17 pm 

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:07 am
Posts: 23
OK, so it already glide , right ? . . . so Thank you for participate with me in a long comments


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: asking for glide wrapper
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:22 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 815
Yes things are fine... If you selected glide with d2video test then it's really glide. It's just simply a matter of that this mod is not a disco show like MXL.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron