Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:48 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:29 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:18 pm
Posts: 2
I am totally new to this mod and this is my first time playing it and I am fucking hooked. One thing I did not anticipate in this was that stats/skill reset did not exist. I have invested some points into energy in the early levels and also some hard skill points into a skill that I really regret it.

http://blue.arimyth.com/patch.html
I have read this page and there was no mention of stats/skills reset so I assumed this mod has this funtion from Akara like in the original.

It would be really appreciatable for the newer players like me to have maybe 1 time reset. Please please implement this!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 1:07 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:15 pm
Posts: 523
The resets you speak of didn't exist until patch 1.13 came out on bnet. Since HU is based on 1.10 they were never part of the game. I'm not a fan of them. My first char was goofed up last reset for similar reasons. Chalk it up as a learning experience. Resetting stats/skills takes away from planning and strategics needed to build a char. Hope they don't implement them. They ruined bnet.

_________________
"The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits" Albert Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:52 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:18 pm
Posts: 2
i totally agree and understand your point

that's why i am only asking for it once so i can enjoy the game more


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:28 am
Posts: 169
remake the character if you want a perfect one.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:25 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:24 pm
Posts: 8
i fidn a beauty in this mod is that. you can actually afford to put some points into silly things like energy or extra points into dex or str because they all help!. i know most of you will cringe and want to slap me for even mentioning putting points in energy but i honestly put some into my druid because i simply didnt have the mana to summon things xDD (hte mana cap wasnt high enough LOL!) and basically all the skills have been balanced so that even a misclick point can help you out somehwere along the line. ;] just take ure little mistakes and integrate them into your character and youll do fine ;D (until you get roflstomped by meph LOL jkjk)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:40 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
I don't think there is anythign wrong with some points in energy. I spent some on my sorc so that she could be more effective early on. If it means I don't have a "perfect" character at lvl100 - oh well.

In my opinion, your first ladder character should live for the moment and not worry so much.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:38 am
Posts: 7
It's not a matter of making a perfect character. I get bored with the build after 60 levels and will want to change. No reseting of stats ruins this mod for me tbh. And with the anti rush measures, rerolling a new character just for a different build is out of the question.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 12:34 am 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
if you get bored of a build after 60 levels then make something that requires 100+ points to max. You wont get respec here because it wasn't added till bnet 1.13. You can play offline and use PlugY to reset stats and skills if you like.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:35 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:38 am
Posts: 7
PureRage-DoD wrote:
You can play offline and use PlugY to reset stats and skills if you like.


Actually thank you, I am playing this off-line but over Tunngle with my friends. The server is much too laggy for me in Australia.

PS. What ver of PlugY can I use seeing as we're using 1.10 Diablo?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Stats and Skills Reset
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:59 am 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
the laters version will work no problem. Just make sure you turn your shared stash off before TCP/IP play or you will likely get problems.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron