Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Sep 22, 2019 2:55 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 2:54 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:23 pm
Posts: 86
For some reason the tp into baals throne room (where the 5 bosses are) isn't working. I don't think it's problem of quests completed because we have all but nihlathak completed, and it does not say you cannot enter. Seems buggy, someone is going to check in sp and see if it works there. Any advice is appreciated.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 237
Location: Hungary
Perhaps you should kill Nihlathak and try again.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:29 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:23 pm
Posts: 86
We did kill Nihlathak and tried the portal, didn't work.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:47 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
Tested on SP with ALL quests done - Can't enter baal throne room. Imo quick server side fix should do it...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am
Posts: 165
Emphasis on quick!

We're racin' here!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
Quote:
Emphasis on quick!

We're racin' here!
+1. As most changes were made by HC team(its said on forums), now we know how they want to win this race :]


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:28 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
you guys may be stuck as Duff is out for the holidays. I am also out for the holidays so I can't check, but levels.txt would be a possibility for where the error is coming from if anyone wants to open it up and have a look.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:15 pm
Posts: 523
Likely it stems from making hell chars unable to enter norm or nm games with quests open. LMAO beta testing FTW!!!!!!!

_________________
"The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits" Albert Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:29 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:21 am
Posts: 236
The portal that links the Cleft to the Castle of Destruction once you kill the Guardian? Originally that portal was controlled by Nihalthak's quest flag. You need to make sure that quest is completed. This includes personalizing an item!

If that doesn't work then the quest flag must be wrong. I doubt it would have anything to do with the difficulty Normal/Nightmare/Hell changes.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:39 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
the problem sounds more like the teleport pad was moved too far away (they MUST be close enough) or the teleport pad has the wrong index number. I'm away from home at the min and don't have any mapping tools or the patch on this comp to check though.

Quote:
Likely it stems from making hell chars unable to enter norm or nm games with quests open. LMAO beta testing FTW!!!!!!!

sounds like a rusher is pissed!! woo

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:58 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 526
so the ladder rush ran into a speed bump eh? maybe the hc kids can catch up now. don't let hc down guys!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:21 am
Posts: 236
Yes, if the teleport was moved out of range this would indeed cause this program. If this map was changed then that is most definately the problem. Those teleport pads do not have a very long range. This may even require a client side fix as well that needs to be downloaded, not just a server update.

So yah, in the meantime looks like everyone is stuck in normal... oh well! least everyone can play together, make multiple characters and so forth until the issue is fixed.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:21 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
i thought it was far enough away already? were bosses still escaping the main room?

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:25 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:21 am
Posts: 236
Yah, not sure why. This problem was fixed awhile back. Bosses used to teleport out of the room. I've not heard any reports of this ever happening since the room was changed way back in the day. Not sure if the room was moved or if the teleporter was moved for whatever reason.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2010 3:17 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
I assume it was the oak radius issue. That is an issue that will have to remain though, I don't even think nefarius or necrolis have been able to fix the distance check on those teleporters.

Edit: I have the 1.21z map still saved at home, I also have the mapping tools so if its not done by the time I get home, i can fix it.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:50 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:11 am
Posts: 977
if the mapping tools are going to be out how about a wp half way through the baal quest? couldnt there b a room added after the guardian tp that has a wp in it then a one way stairs (like duriel) to get into castle one? this way you cant skip cleft by taking a tp thats already open to get wp anddd you dont have to do the whole quest in one 4 hour block. eventho castle is the most timely spot. remove perhaps arreat's wp for it?

just throwin it out ther

_________________
“Education has failed in a very serious way to convey the most important lesson science can teach: skepticism”


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am
Posts: 165
Agree. We should be able to do Baal runs for xp/gear if we want without having to slog through wsk and cleft. The anti-rush code eliminates the issue of having a wp there as well.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:10 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:25 pm
Posts: 32
that sounds like a good idea to me too..

I second the motion

_________________
AKA: Mash and Disney


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 9:53 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:15 pm
Posts: 523
Zikur wrote:
if the mapping tools are going to be out how about a wp half way through the baal quest? couldnt there b a room added after the guardian tp that has a wp in it then a one way stairs (like duriel) to get into castle one? this way you cant skip cleft by taking a tp thats already open to get wp anddd you dont have to do the whole quest in one 4 hour block. eventho castle is the most timely spot. remove perhaps arreat's wp for it?

just throwin it out ther
I believe you meant Izzy not Duri. I like the idea, however adding a wp in act4 was not a big prob as it one had 3 to start with. All other acts has to max number of wps. The only way to add another would be to remove on somewhere else if I'm not mistaken.

Wish it could be done though.

_________________
"The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits" Albert Einstein


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 9:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:11 am
Posts: 977
arreat's being i think the most underused wp since frigid has sheck nd that unique i cant recall right now crystaline has frozen river in it glacial is after lake of the dead then tundra and ancients way and wsk. halls of pain cant be removed cause after tp is closed its the only way in.
and often when ppl get wps in a5 they continue till atleast crystaline. i have often been in games where arreats wp is skipped altogether if it isnt on the way

_________________
“Education has failed in a very serious way to convey the most important lesson science can teach: skepticism”


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 2:31 am
Posts: 244
Location: austintown,Ohio
yea i never grab the areeat's wp when i run up through act 5.that would the best one to change to a wp for the castle wp

_________________
"Don't date girls that work at Gamestop. They insist it's new, but it's not new when the seal is broken."


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:10 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Edit: I have the 1.21z map still saved at home, I also have the mapping tools so if its not done by the time I get home, i can fix it.


Thank you PureRage. We may be able to get Duff to get it fixed up over the holidays, otherwise it just gives folks a good chance to play around.

Regarding new waypoints - the time has passed for feature suggestions like that, you snooze, you lose! For now, lets just focus on fixing the existing problem.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am
Posts: 165
So uh, any updates? We're pretty bored of a5 normal now :P


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 5:48 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:14 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Nevada/Arizona
Gotta wait till I get #1, sorry nedder <3

_________________
Oh dear god, why me?
This mother fucker hits hard
I'm out of cooldowns


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am
Posts: 165
I knew it!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:13 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:19 am
Posts: 18
hey..may i ask for official announcement about baal fix..for all ppl who want to know what when and why..many of us are very nervous.. :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:19 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:14 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Nevada/Arizona
I just finished killing minions.

Baal incoming!

_________________
Oh dear god, why me?
This mother fucker hits hard
I'm out of cooldowns


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:23 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
samtarios wrote:
hey..may i ask for official announcement about baal fix..for all ppl who want to know what when and why..many of us are very nervous.. :)


I have a fix ready (just went back to the old map tiles) and I am intending to reach out to Duff today to see if he can get it implemented. As soon as I hear a definite time I will be sure to let everyone know.

Personally though, I would like to get this fixed today.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:52 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
update

heard from Duff - we should have a fix in play today.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:58 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:14 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Nevada/Arizona
blue_myriddn wrote:
update

heard from Duff - we should have a fix in play today.


Will you guys give some time frame so that we can all prepare and compete or will it just be unannounced?

_________________
Oh dear god, why me?
This mother fucker hits hard
I'm out of cooldowns


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 1:18 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:10 am
Posts: 345
Location: Vancouver, BC
LmT wrote:
blue_myriddn wrote:
update

heard from Duff - we should have a fix in play today.


Will you guys give some time frame so that we can all prepare and compete or will it just be unannounced?


Yeah let him know and I'll close my eye's, he'll need every possible adv just to keep within 10 levels of me.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 1:59 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
LmT wrote:
Will you guys give some time frame so that we can all prepare and compete or will it just be unannounced?


I would estimate anywhere from 3-5 hours from now, it could stretch as long as 7 hours from now, but that would surprise me.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 3:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
I shall wait. Send us a pm in-game.

_________________
"When two opposite sides collide is pure Duality"


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:48 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
slight delay - PureRage is going to do some skill fixes before I get the patch finalized.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:50 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
I`ll have them done within an hour if possible (probs less)

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:02 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:45 am
Posts: 977
cool what skill fixes


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:11 am
Posts: 977
please fix blades

_________________
“Education has failed in a very serious way to convey the most important lesson science can teach: skepticism”


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:54 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
Molten Boulder is not receiving its synergy from Volcano (brevan) - FIXED
Fissure is not receiving its synergy with Molten Boulder (brevan) - FIXED
Check the magic pierce on sanctuary (Sesshomaru) - FIXED
Decrepify lowers by 20% according to skills.txt, but description states 33%. Consider setting description and effect to 25%. (brevan) - DONE
GolemMastery description states +30%HP per level, but skills.txt shows 10%. Consider +15%HP for GMastery (people think it's 20%, but it's 10%) and +30%HP for each golem (currently 25%). (brevan) - Done + adjusted values
Firestorm is missing it's Volcano synergy (20%). (brevan) - FIXED
Consider raising Immolation arrow fire dps duration to 4 seconds from 3. Alternatively, raise the FireArrow synergy from 12% to 18%, since this achieves the same damage boost (33%). (brevan) - I'm a little reluctant to buff immo, mine played really well last season, even soloing with average gear.
* Improve HydraFBolt missile speed by 30%
* Reduce Hydra Duration to 9 seconds
* Increase Synergies from FBolt, Warmth, and Enchant to 10% from 5%.
(brevan) - DONE
cyclone armor's display is bugged (hflame) - FIXED
nec blades are op (steel/drrod) - FIXED (back to how they were at least)

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:11 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 237
Location: Hungary
Hydras lasting 9 seconds only? That is a very short time..
But great stuff Pure.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:28 am
Posts: 1125
Location: Vancouver, BC
PureRage - Steel mentioned that Blizzard radius is currently 7 instead of the intended 4. I verified that in single player the radius is larger than when I tested with your skills package. Thanks for implementing the other fixes.

Shantu - There's justifications for the Hydra changes, and the 3 hydras should give about 40% higher max-DPS than it was in HU v1.21z.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:47 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4292
odd, I must have made final adjustments to a set of files that didn't have the blizz fix. Thats a shame. Don't want to put things back any longer though so I guess it will have to remain as is. It's not too big of a deal I guess.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 8:12 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
where is the patch download? or is it not out yet?

_________________
"When two opposite sides collide is pure Duality"


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:14 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Nevada/Arizona
Any updates?

_________________
Oh dear god, why me?
This mother fucker hits hard
I'm out of cooldowns


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:02 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am
Posts: 165
?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:26 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:42 am
Posts: 47
im certain that when a patch gets made and uploaded whoever is in charge will make an announcement in the appropriate place....


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:58 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
LmT wrote:
Any updates?


Files are in Duff's hands. Just a matter of him updating the servers and the links. We got delayed a bit implementing the skill fixes, but I think that was well worth taking the time to do.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:18 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
is he even here? as in online? will it be done today? it's been almost 12 hours since you said 3-5.

_________________
"When two opposite sides collide is pure Duality"


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:43 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:48 am
Posts: 2432
I spoke with Duff and looks like we will have it in place tomorrow.

_________________
People who live in cinder block houses can throw whatever they want.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:53 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:38 am
Posts: 9
Eh, is there any chance you can tell us when aproximately? this morning, this noon, this evening... for about 5 hours, 10 hours... ?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:54 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Posts: 1627
.


Last edited by Steel on Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Quebec, Canada
Baal fix is online on my server.

If client side is needed, mirrors will be updated tomorrow at noon as well as other game servers.

Final ETA is tomorrow at noon GMT-5.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:55 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:42 am
Posts: 47
DuFFBeeR wrote:
Baal fix is online on my server.

If client side is needed, mirrors will be updated tomorrow at noon as well as other game servers.

Final ETA is tomorrow at noon GMT-5.


does that mean that we can kill baal right now or have to wait until noon because at least to me it seems like your saying 2 different things...


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:20 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Quebec, Canada
I was saying that the server fix is online on my server but I am not aware if the client side is needed or not. Steel's screenshot seems to proove that clients need the fix as well so it will be available tomorrow at noon. Other game servers will be updated tomorrow as well.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baal's throne room
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:26 am 

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:19 am
Posts: 18
tomorrow at noon means 31th.......whole holiday after us......nvm


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron