Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:24 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:45 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
I finally got some free time and took a look at the legion/arimyth issue. Brevan has done a test run on the realm and legion seems to be working but Arimyth boses need checked.

https://ufile.io/92idc

Contains monstats.txt, just place the file in your data/global/excel folder and run with -direct -txt.

Changes: Character skinned enemies swapped to LoS or similar animations (Assassin remains as is for now seems to be fine, possibly an issue with the necro animation as we had crashes in soulmancer fort also with the old necro token).
Sorrow barbarian switched to different animation.

Edit: Updated link with finalized version to fix targetting issue vs paladin types and include sorrow barbarian.
I don't have time to troubleshoot the old animations at the moment but this lets you access and play through that content for now. I'll look at the animations at a later date.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix, (Looking for testers)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:12 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Updated link in OP to fix the targetting issue with paladin types (Ty *Prism)

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:11 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
Had this problem again, and his fix does work for 1.9

I will upload the old file later

Im prism btw


Attachments:
monstats.rar [58.96 KiB]
Downloaded 23 times
Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:49 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 969
How do you use this fix with d2se?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:18 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
By using this folder path

If there are no folders, create them.

Diablo II\MODS\HU_1.8\Data\global\excel


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:25 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:06 am
Posts: 1206
ill add this to my patch, thanks

_________________
LockDown wrote:
Go outside.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:49 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 969
How do you run d2se with direct and txt?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:01 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 992
You need to have the data folder in your MODS -> HU folder as Mud said and then change D2SE_SETUP.ini where it says allow modable from 0 to 1, then make sure the boxes are checked in the bottom right when you open D2SE.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:07 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 969
This fix worked for me but failed to work for ensley.

New game both of us crash going in. Definitely not fixing hall of heroes.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 6:07 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 992
This makes me crash all the time now and I don't know why. I haven't been there since it was new and I didn't used to have problems.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:24 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 130
Try manually clearing your ram or relog into your computer.

I use RAMMap a sysinternal program that you can manually empty your standby data stored in ram... which this patch I've done more than a few times to clear errors caused by ram conflicts. Empty all ram data, then try again.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sysint ... ads/rammap

The main goal is to swap the skins of bosses in Halls of Arimyth. If you're getting an error still, it's because it's still loading the buggy animations.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Legion/Arimyth Hotfix (clientside)
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:39 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 992
Well I haven't crashed anymore since I used that RAM cleaner and rebooted, so that's good news.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: