Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Sep 22, 2019 12:46 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:49 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:35 pm
Posts: 9
HI. I was reading on the freeweb site around runewords and i saw that faith and other crazy runewords can be made in "Throwing Weapons".
So i got a Balanced Axe and tried to socked with 4 sockets. Unfortunatly i could only add 3 sockets.
I'm using a throwing barb and i can't figure what weapon i can socket 4 times and use it for throwing ? what axes can i use so i can get 4 sockets on them ?
Thanks in advance !


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 1:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:05 am
Posts: 422
Any axe or javelin that takes up atleast 4 squares. Ofc you can get 4 sockets in a balanced axe.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:09 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:35 pm
Posts: 9
That means i'm definetly doing something wrong i guess, i've tried to socket with a quad (3 times in a row) and it only add 3 sockets !
Was a superior balanced axe (white).
Any idea if i'm doing something wrong ? i need a higher level of balanced axe or something ?
Edit :
Made runeword Edge 3 socket : killed a few mobs and when it went to zero quantity if disapeared. Is there something i'm missing or what the hell ? read on his forum that somebody else got the same stuff.. I guess this build is broken ?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:05 am
Posts: 422
Sounds weird on the 3 sockets, maybe a corrupted install? It should add 4 sockets.

For a thrower you want to use the unique throw weaps, eth ones if you can. Runewords are not good since the item still is counted as a white throw weap, thus dissapearing when you run out. So you would be forced to repair before they run out.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:43 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:35 pm
Posts: 9
Reinstalled the mod again ... tryied again to socked with quad ..3 sockets .. i give up ! thanks for info anyway and for quick answers.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1392
Files say 4. Haven't tested myself. Anyone else reproduce this issue?

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons ?!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:27 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 490
Location: Richmond Va
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1035&hilit=axe&start=10


3 sockets is max on a throwing axe.

_________________
I was never more at home than I was in battle. - Solomon Kane


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron