Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:26 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:11 pm
Posts: 58
I'm able to to reset my stats but there is no way I can reset the skills. Where is the X button that resets the skills ? I'm playing HU 1.6c.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
It's been a long time since I used PlugY but one thing to consider may be what patch version are you running Hell Unleashed under (it needs to be 1.10). If not this, then you need someone that has played around with the respec feature.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:11 am 

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 9:52 pm
Posts: 26
have you checked the plugy config file?
you may have one leftover from a mod which discourages skill point respeccing, and can edit it back in there.

that or teh current version fo hell unleashed discourages skill point respeccing when run with plugy, which i havent checked but want to assume it doesnt.

so pretty much just check the normal config file locations for plugy, and you can turn on or off respeccing of various types


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:25 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:11 pm
Posts: 58
[SKILLS POINTS]
ActiveSkillsUnassignment=1
ActiveSkillsUnassignmentOneForOne=1
PosXUnassignSkillBtn=-1
PosYUnassignSkillBtn=-1

I made those from 0 to 1 in all the files and no results. There aren't any "config" named files.

I downloaded the HU from here https://dl.orangedox.com/DLYt5hpwnWhg7m3jzs it was in a topic here in the forum and is ready to play.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
I am assuming that this is one of the newer versions of PlugY...after patch 1.13 in vanilla LoD.

Respecs were not in 1.10...which is what HU must be run with. Therefore you cannot expect a respec function to work properly. Maybe you get lucky, but it appears that is not the case.

It has been noted that in 1.7 HU, a respec feature will most likely be added...but it will not be trivial like in LoD.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:44 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 9:52 pm
Posts: 26
actaully plugy has added its own respec function which works in 1.10

the real issue is that there are multiple locations for this config file to be (may need to read the plugy documentation since im a bit fuzzy on it) and they have rules on overriding settings, such that some settings can be made "fixed".

iirc one of the locations for this config file is inside the mpq file itself, and there are still quite a few other locations for it, so happy hunting

not that i think this mod needs skill resets, and that your likely to spend more effort on this than its worth, there are other "ingame character editors" whcih can be used to simulate a skill respec too, incase this gets too hard


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I can't reset my skill points with plugy ?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:17 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:40 pm
Posts: 101
file824ph wrote:
have you checked the plugy config file?
you may have one leftover from a mod which discourages skill point respeccing, and can edit it back in there.

that or teh current version fo hell unleashed discourages skill point respeccing when run with plugy, which i havent checked but want to assume it doesnt.

so pretty much just check the normal config file locations for plugy, and you can turn on or off respeccing of various types


For what it's worth, I just noticed this (fresh install of 1.6 after playing 1.21) and I discovered the following works pretty well (in 1024x768):

1. Open the following file: "C:\DiabloII_HU\MODS\HU_1.6c\PlugY.ini"
2. Make your [Skills] section look like this:

[SKILLS POINTS]
ActiveSkillsUnassignment=1
ActiveSkillsUnassignmentOneForOne=1
PosXUnassignSkillBtn=950
PosYUnassignSkillBtn=500

3. While you're at it, I also moved the "Toggle shared stash button" so it's not behind the life orb. Add this to the [Stash] section:

[STASH]
PosXSharedBtn=50
PosYSharedBtn=110

Cheers, happy holidays!

EDIT:

Evidently, just re-positioning the button and setting the "ActiveSkillUnassignment" isn't enough, as that doesn't seem to be doing the trick for me (should have tested before posting). That said, the Zonfire hero editor serves pretty well to respec skills - you just can't do it while the character is in a game.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron