Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:11 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 4:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
This rw is bugged, i've tried to make it in a Sorc orb and the game crashed immediately. After i logged back, and moved my cursor over the orb the game crashed again.
I've got rid of the item by switching it in my inventory with another item.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 5:25 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
Allurement is removed in 1.6c. I have no clue why it didn't work.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 5:38 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Crashes when hovering over a RW usually means there is no name string in the tbl files. RW's don't show "An Evil Force" if they have no string, they just crash the game.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 5:51 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
The string is there and typed correctly and I even tried it again and it just does nothing. There's no error in the runes.txt either.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 5:58 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
I'll take a quick look.

Edit: Re-Downloaded 1.6b patch and extracted files.
Checked runes.txt. Allurement string name is "Runeword171".
Searched all 3 string files for "Runeword171" and found no match.
Searched all 3 string files for "Allurement" and found no match.
Searched most recent entries and found no strings typo'd for "Runeword171" or "Allurement".
Spawned white item and made the RW: Crash
Added string for "Runeword171" and repeated above: No crash.

Maybe you didn't pack the fixed strings. Weird you're still getting a crash with a string added though. You have the correct path for the .tbls etc?

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:18 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Here's a fix for it: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/153 ... entFix.exe
Just extract to your HU folder and make sure you run with -direct -txt.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:27 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
I noticed some of my stuff was not saved properly but it seemed to only affect that RW. I'll try that.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:37 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
That worked for allurement swapping out my string for yours. For some reason mine was always named "Runeword171" but now it says Allurement

The other issue is I changed the name of Leaf to Pyreshaft (since it's just a fire staff now) but when you make the runeword, it works but says the name is still Leaf. Leaf no longer exists in runes.txt so I have no idea how that's possible?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:43 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
The string is contained as "RunewordXXX". The Name column next to the first column is not loaded by the game, it's for reference only. If you want to rename it, you need to find the string label "RunewordWhatever#" and change the entry contained in the string from Leaf to Pyreshaft.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:46 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
Well the shitty qtbl editor has all of them hidden and the good editor tbled102 no longer opens the strings for me, so there's nothing I can do.

Edit: It finally opened after spam clicking it 25 times :O


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:49 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Try AFJ's: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/153 ... 01.11u.exe

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:02 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 995
That is a much better editor, rofl. It was just a couple names so I didn't really care, but it's cool that they are all fixed now and i'll put Allurement back. :D Thanks mang


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:25 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:33 pm
Posts: 24
I was angry too this runeword did not work. Looking forward now to having it!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 4:04 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
Thank you for the hotfix! :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
Still crashing with the hotfix, are you sure you've included al the necessary files?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:45 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Yeh, it's just a .tbl file. Are you running with -direct -txt and do you have a data folder in your HU folder?

Should have data/local/lng/eng/string.tbl

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
Yes, everything should be fine, i've even tried to use windowed mode to make sure the arguments are active but still crashing the moment i move my cursor over the item.

I am using newloader for d2 btw.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:58 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Do you have a space between the end of the target path and the -direct -txt?
Ie. "Blah-dee-Blah-Blah.exe" -direct -txt -w
HU folder contains data/local/lng/eng/string.tbl?

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
I know how to do this, but it's not working for me sorry.
Even tried restating my comp, tried editing the d2se.ini but nothing changes.


Attachments:
File comment: Parameters
param.jpg
param.jpg [ 51.52 KiB | Viewed 2703 times ]
File comment: Destination
lang.jpg
lang.jpg [ 22.47 KiB | Viewed 2703 times ]
Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:44 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Ah you're using a diff lang I guess? What is the default language you are using for D2? Rename the "eng" folder to the first 3 letters for your language. EG. For german you would change it to DEU for Russian you would change it to RUS

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
The operating system is hungarian but the game using the eng files.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:53 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Hmm, wtf. Give me 1 min, try with another .tbl

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:59 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Try This:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/153 ... _Fix_2.exe

Has a "use" file included so it should force it to use that folder.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
Sorry but this still doesn't work. I guess it should even with an already made rw.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:08 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Is your D2 an english install or something else? HU will display english strings because the .tbl files are swapped for english ones in every language folder. The use file might not be working with loader.

Try renaming the ENG folder to DEU, POL, RUS, ITA, FRA, ESP, JPN, or KOR

Image

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Allurement
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 4:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:37 pm
Posts: 17
Have you tried making it in an Orb insted of a Staff? I made it in an Orb.
I am certain that i installed it in ENG version.

EDIT:
Tried it on SP with Hero Editor and it worked, it still crashes on live realm.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nguyentai44 and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: