Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:18 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:24 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:53 pm
Posts: 36
I found Zakarum Salvation in singleplayer but after identifying it I cannot place it anywhere in the inventory and the item also doesn't have an image.

I wanted to mule the item but because I play single player with plugy I need to place it the stash to mule it. And there I have the problem that I cannot place it due to this bug in my stash. Ehm picking it up after throwing it on the ground works but because of the fact I can only mule by using the stash I got the problem. If I wouldn't play single player I could just create a new char and pick it up from the ground but this option doesn't work for me...

Is there a fix for this kind of problem?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:56 am 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Whoever made the shield gave it a dud unique invfile.

Fix:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/153 ... %20fix.rar
Place in your HU folder and be sure to run with -direct -txt

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:43 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:53 pm
Posts: 36
Cool thx!
Are there any other fixes I should be aware of?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:47 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 996
Mute2k16, check out the new post for 1.6c and just update to that. PureRage's fix is great if you are playing online 1.6b though.

I actually didn't make the item, but it was disabled. I enabled it and edited the stats and didn't see that they left a color in place of the invfile :roll:


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:10 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:53 pm
Posts: 36
Thanks for the info Ensley!
I'll check the patch out.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:19 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Hmm, it's all blank except for the name/costadd in 1.5b weird. :?
Not sure if Brevans web page maker checks invfiles, or if the debuglog picks up on it either.

Best to just spawn edited items to make sure there's no typo's in the properties, or invfile mixups.

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help, I got a Zakarum Salvation unique royal shield bug
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:28 am
Posts: 1113
Location: Vancouver, BC
Currently the webpage maker will only consider the invfiles of unique items, and all it does is insert an html img-tag with ".\Images\invfile.gif" for that item. If that .gif doesn't exist, then you'll just see the image-missing graphic that your browser normally uses. If you had an "Images" folder in the webpage folder, then you could quickly skim the webpage output to see if an image was missing. The wepage maker does check the properties though (it will tell you if a property does not exist, or if you've entered letters into the min/max fields, but it has no idea if you've exceeded the itemstat limits).

I didn't put a lot of effort into the image checking stuff because it's hard to tell what names people will give to the images in their own web sites, and it's hard to process the image files of d2 anyways. I was content with the webpage-maker producing quick and dirty stat-filled pages, and consider it a useful tool for webpage-admin-folk to copy-paste the stats into their pages.

Regarding the debuglog file, I just ran a test where I entered garbage as the invfile name for an enabled unique item and loaded up a char in D2. I spawned the item via cube recipe and confirmed the image didn't appear. I experimented a bit, and was able to equip and use it though. I was able to move it around the cube, but seemed unable to place it into the inventory. There was no message in the debuglog when starting the game (i.e. while parsing files), or while playing that char.

Removing the bad invfile entry from uniqueItems.txt and restarting the game returned the item to normal.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron