Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:19 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:27 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 8
Can anyone help me with this problem? I have 8gb ram/i5 / enough free space/wi10 .. But game even in 1st act when i confront 5 skeletons and few zombies is sooo slow and laging , it was impossible to move in tristam :/ But when there arent alot of enemis its working perfect ..Anyone have a clue how to fix this?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:35 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Sounds like you might not be using 3d glide.

http://www.svenswrapper.de/english/files.html

Use 1.4d test version

Also make sure the game is just in c:/ not in program files or anywhere else and there's no other mods or data folders.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:44 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 8
I have that Glide3d 1.4d in diablo folder not on c: partition. No other mods or data folders. Maybe is problem with my monitor im using 1920 resolution and 1024 in game?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:46 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
No as long as your game res is 1024x768 it's fine.

Did you run the glide program?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 8
yes..I don't see problem there.. Anything particular need to be checked?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:00 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Do a query open GLs and then look at the extensions it has checked and unchecked. Read what they do and try using as few as possible and run the test and check your fps when your cursor swims in the square.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:16 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 8
Done query Gls it seems to be OK, and unchecked all/checked all and one by one same problem :/ 60fps..


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:31 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
Then I can't help you Sundance.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:35 pm 
Game Server Host
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 4291
Try using this glide:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15324396/glide.rar

Edit: If that doesn't work. try running with DDraw and see if you still get fps drop

_________________
Bron wrote:
There's no cure for being a cunt.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Problem with game :/
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:47 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 8
Found solution for any one with similar problem in run game properties line add -w -3dfx and works perfectly :) thank you guys.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: