Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:47 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:31 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:53 pm
Posts: 36
Hi ehm is there somewhere a list for the Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD that are working in HU as well?

I just tried out the classic runeword "infinity" and it didn't work. Are there any other runewords that do not work in HU 1.6b? If so, could you please list them here...
I also heard 1.6b has new runewords are they already listed somewhere?


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:33 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 969
Jah and ber are swapped.

http://hudb.arimyth.com/runewords


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 12:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
Mute2k16 wrote:
Hi ehm is there somewhere a list for the Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD that are working in HU as well?

I just tried out the classic runeword "infinity" and it didn't work. Are there any other runewords that do not work in HU 1.6b? If so, could you please list them here...
I also heard 1.6b has new runewords are they already listed somewhere?


that and infinity was changed to 3 runes in the current patch...the database should be essentially completely updated now.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:53 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:53 pm
Posts: 36
Thank you for the info guys!


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:33 pm
Posts: 1175
Location: Knoxville, TN
Yea I updated the runes for the runewords some of the values may not be correct as I did it for 1.6a and not 1.6b.

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Ze dictatorship hast simply changed hands ya?
Let us crunch ze numbers


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 1:21 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 969
Pretty sure Darkness is still broken.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 1:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:33 pm
Posts: 1175
Location: Knoxville, TN
Yea I posted in the bug report it is indeed still broken, so is Deception.

_________________
PureRage-DoD wrote:
Ze dictatorship hast simply changed hands ya?
Let us crunch ze numbers


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
LockDown wrote:
Yea I posted in the bug report it is indeed still broken, so is Deception.


I read this post somewhere, but I did not see HOW it was broken exactly. I looked at the file and didn't see anything totally borked...more info would be nice to track down what exactly is going on.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:18 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:28 am
Posts: 1113
Location: Vancouver, BC
kramuti wrote:
...more info would be nice to track down what exactly is going on.
I believe the cause was exactly determined (Runeword mods do not allow blank mods, apparently), as mentioned in my last comment of that thread. I've updated the webpage maker program (both 32bit and 64bit versions) to warn the user of this issue.


Top
 Online Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:21 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:24 pm
Posts: 993
These are all fixed in 1.6c


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
Really, blanks? I knew that I loathed seeing them, and I fixed almost all of them at one point. Thanks for pointing me back to the thread. I was too lazy to find it again :0

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 pm
Posts: 1378
Oh as an aside.
There are still a number of runewords that do not have the correct jah/ber tag written in the column that has the runes listed in prose (the one before the columns that have the ACTUAL runes). This doesn't break anything, but it should actually be something that is corrected.

_________________
The reader should not be discouraged if...he does not have the prerequisites to read the prerequisites. P. Halmos


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Classic Runewords of Diablo 2 LoD working in HU
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:28 am
Posts: 1113
Location: Vancouver, BC
For v1.7 I've corrected that column, corrected instances of where the Runeword Name (webpageMaker program uses this but D2 doesn't) and "Name" (what actually appears in game) fields didn't match and also alphabetized the page (this doesn't break D2, so why not?). Most of those changes were just so that my webpage maker's Runewords.html output would be accurate, and easier to search.


Top
 Online Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: