Login


All times are UTC - 5 hours


It is currently Sun May 20, 2018 6:49 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can host European Server
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:06 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:57 pm
Posts: 2
Hey guys,

I recently installed HU whilst reading about it from Diablo Fans and i'm absolutely loving it. I went to play on the provided realm but felt it really wasn't playable with 400-500 latency. At the moment I play with just one via TCP/IP other but as we're nearing to Act 5, we're beginning to struggle.

As such I am asking if their is need for a European hosted server, and if others would be interesting playing on it, as I can provide it. Ultimately, I want to be able to play with all my pals but it's a pain to do it via TCP/IP.

I have a powerful enough machine I think - Quad Core Extreme running at 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM and a 100mbs up/down line located in Sweden. Pings around Europe should hit around 30/50.

Let me know if any are interested in this and I will look into it more!

Or alternatively, are there any existing European servers around that I missed?

Cheers.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can host European Server
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 1:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:05 am
Posts: 422
Purerage's server is in the UK, works great here in Sweden, But I have to say, something is wrong on your side if you get that high ping. I'm playing on a 2+ year old laptop, 100/100 line and never get that kind of latency other than during spikes. Even when sitting in the couch using my wifi.

Zerolags two servers are the worst for me though, but not unplayable by a longshot. And btw, I only play hc.

And you wont get to host as a new member here, to much idiots that has ruined the realm with hacks and shit earlier.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can host European Server
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:44 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:57 pm
Posts: 2
Utter wrote:
Purerage's server is in the UK, works great here in Sweden, But I have to say, something is wrong on your side if you get that high ping. I'm playing on a 2+ year old laptop, 100/100 line and never get that kind of latency other than during spikes. Even when sitting in the couch using my wifi.


Thanks for the reply. And how would I go about accessing Purerage's server? I seem to only have access to one. I also noticed that it may be offline on the 'Realm Status' thread?

Utter wrote:
And you wont get to host as a new member here, to much idiots that has ruined the realm with hacks and shit earlier.


And what's the best way to earn trust? :D


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can host European Server
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:44 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:05 am
Posts: 422
Rage's server is down atm, think he's rerouting some wires in his house or something similar.

The ONLY way to earn trust is to be here long enough for people to know who you are and what kind of guy/girl you are.


Top
 Offline Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: