Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:12 am

Post subject: trap placement, wth?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:29 pm 

Ok so im fairly new to HU mod and its been an incredible journey to a5 hell on my first char. I sure planned on playing a trapsin as it was my favorite build in vanilla, and it didnt seem to be too terrible at a glance in HU either, til I saw today how the traps are placed... All I could scream out was "WHAT THE FUCK?!" as I noticed that I could not place them where I wanted to.

So I basically just want to know.. why was this changed to be placed on top of this assassin? As it may seem more "real" since its not magically created at a distance, this makes the build obsolete by far and it is very discouraging to see this.

Sorry for the rage, I just can't let this go...

As for the suggestion... please let them be cast from a distance again...

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: trap placement, wth?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:42 pm 

If traps were able to be placed at a distance, they could easily be abused. It allows you to kill bosses from afar, never even having to come in contact with them.

Honestly, I've played a trapsin to hell, and after awhile you really don't even notice it. They are in no way an obsolete build, in fact they're pretty good. My fire trapper isn't anywhere near complete and she can clear Tundra at a respectable pace.

You should probably play a build before you call them obsolete. The real shitty part about trappers is the lack of specialized gear and the fact MPK doesn't work with traps. I hate having to pop mana potions when I'm level 90+.