Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:21 pm

Post subject: Problems surviving / Doing anything useful.
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:27 pm 

Hi guys :P So im new to the mod (I playd d2/lod when i was younger but bloodraven norm poses more threat then hell baal did then.)

Ive made a couple characters so far and im getting pummeled. I barely do any damage etc and im wondering what it is. :|

So i have a 51 ama. Going multishot / strafe and a 37 Pally going zeal / fanaticism

I die in a few hits at best, get one/two shot by bosses and seems as if im tickling them with a feather.

Is it a gear problem or the build? My gear isnt good tbh the damage they both do is (ama: 400-1k ish. Pally: 200-600ish) and the armor values both around 1k, probably bout an average of 50 res each. I learned to use diamonds on the pally :P

Its seriously annoying, i spent about 3 hours yesterday running behind a druid / assa who could kill everything and tank it at the same level. I know the assa isnt well geared as its my mate but it can tank easily and hits 10-15k on its charge up attack -_-

Please help me :D

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Problems surviving / Doing anything useful.
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:38 pm 

Capped wrote:
Hi guys :P So im new to the mod (I playd d2/lod when i was younger but bloodraven norm poses more threat then hell baal did then.)

Ive made a couple characters so far and im getting pummeled. I barely do any damage etc and im wondering what it is. :|

So i have a 51 ama. Going multishot / strafe and a 37 Pally going zeal / fanaticism

I die in a few hits at best, get one/two shot by bosses and seems as if im tickling them with a feather.

Is it a gear problem or the build? My gear isnt good tbh the damage they both do is (ama: 400-1k ish. Pally: 200-600ish) and the armor values both around 1k, probably bout an average of 50 res each. I learned to use diamonds on the pally :P