Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:26 am

Post subject: Throw Barb and Throwing Weapons
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:57 pm 

I just started playing again on single player and noticed that the replenish rate of javs are quite nice... I was wondering if this replenish rate is also on all the throwing weapons (including the uniques). Because on the info site it still says replenishes 1 every 25 seconds on most throwing weapons...

If this is not the case and the replenish is very quick now for everything, it seems to make throw barbs quite viable. I haven't played one but always wanted to, any tips?

Even with the replenish at.. (like 1 per 2 seconds?) and with a 3.5 fpa it seems you will still deplete your stack very quick, but if you had a few sets of them you can use them while the others are replenishing quickly.

What are your guys thoughts?

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Throw Barb and Throwing Weapons
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2011 12:50 am 

Yes, replenish rates are on all weps. It's still possible to run out, though. Be very careful with your runewords, as when you you throw out runeword throw weps they disappear FOREVERRRR.

The display dmg on dbl throw is messed up, you will only be doing about 1/3 or 1/2 the display dmg depending on your deadly strike and what not.

Throwers are a bit tedious to build, but can be pretty strong. Just be careful not to kill your team with counters :). I have a HC thrower in a5 hell, feel free to shoot any questions at me if you have some

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2011 1:10 am 

slappyNuts wrote:
Yes, replenish rates are on all weps. It's still possible to run out, though. Be very careful with your runewords, as when you you throw out runeword throw weps they disappear FOREVERRRR.

The display dmg on dbl throw is messed up, you will only be doing about 1/3 or 1/2 the display dmg depending on your deadly strike and what not.