Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:34 pm

Post subject: Double Throw Barb
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:55 pm 

I am trying this build, although I have never done it anywhere before (vanilla or HU).

I plan skills:
1 in each 1pt wonders
20 double throw
20 frenzy
20 battle orders
20 increased stamina
10+ double swing (the rest of available pts after prereqs)

should I be putting more than one point in each spear, axe, and throwing mastery?

Equipment wise, maybe gimmershred and gargoyle bite? Or maybe some runeword faith/ice/brand/the one with valkyrie? Also, CoA, Levi, nosforatu belt, war trav boots, draculs gloves. Metalgrid and skill rings or elemental set?

Looking for suggestions as this is just a guess for now. Any input is appreciated.

Last edited by jsh on Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Double Throw Barb
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:59 pm 

Throwing mastery wouldn't hurt, I guess. But.. why do you max berserk?
Also, 1 point in Grim Ward could be fun and useful. (not sure if it's among 1 point wonders)

Frenzy might be better than Double Swing too.

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:02 pm 

er whoops, not berserk, but frenzy ... lemme change that :)

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:10 pm 
Game Server Host

throw mastery
double throw,
inc stamina,
bo
frenzy + 1 pointers

put howl to good use to keep some distance between you

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:13 pm 

Unless you want to do some closecombat occasionally, I would max throwing mastery instead of one of the synergies. If you look at it, it gives 30+10% damage/level, 60+10% attack/level as well as some critical strike (41% chance at skill level 20).