Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:57 am

Post subject: Newbie Amazon Help Plz!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:16 pm 

So I am pretty new to Diablo2 and Hell Unleashed and I just had a few questions about my Javazon.

1) What are the more important stats that should be on my gear? (i.e. attack speed, life/mana leech)

2) How should I distribute my stats/skills?

3) What type of merc should I get?

4) Any other tips/ticks would be much appreciated.

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Newbie Amazon Help Plz!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:23 pm 

What type of javazon?

1) what stats do you think are going to be most important? You can probably answer that one yourself.

2) skills - again, you can probably figure that one out yourself just by looking at teh descriptions. Stats are likewise simple, enough dex/str for your gear and the rest in vit

3) try them out, see what works for you

4) tip/tricks - experiment a bit with stuff and see what works. There is nothing like first hand experience to really understand things rather than just doing what people tell you to do.

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:41 pm 

Thanks for your advice but no thanks.

I'm looking for some people who actually have helpful information.

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:46 pm 

help us help you... You said javazon, it means you're either psn lightning or melee. I could say something as my psn/light are both 95lvl+ but well, don't feel like writing something you may say "sorry I play jab zons"

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:13 pm 

Well I'm not really sure. I don't "play" anything yet. I'm new so I don't really have a focus yet. It doesn't seem like a melee Amazon would be effective.

What are the pros/cons to light vs. psn?

Sounds like lightning is more aoe and psn is more single target?