Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 10:24 am

Post subject: The Meteor Sorceress
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:07 pm 
Game Server Host

this is a build I have never tried before. With the sorc being my prefered class I figured a fresh ladder was the time to do it. At the minute she is at level 64 and on the hunt for a gear upgrade. I`ll update as she progresses.

I should start by saying this is a guide to how I have personally set her up and played her and she is playing with a dedicated party. She is also a pure staff sorc, she wont use a shield and orb at all for a nice change. Staffs have been improved (how much I'm not sure but I want to try it out anyway)

So lets kick off with her stats. To begin with I put 12 in strength, dexterity wont be touched at all on this build as she wont be using a shield so wont need dex to block. 15 went into energy so I could cast for long enough without running out of mana, the rest went into vitality. As she leveled I added another 15 strength by level 25 then did not touch it again. Every other stat point went into vitality.

Next is the skills. At level 1 I got fire bolt and leveled it untill level 6 at level 6 I added 1 to warmth then pumped fire bolt until Level 12 when I got fire ball. As act one went on the damage (and mana cost) went up at a steady pace, at level 24 I got 1 into telekenisis and after radament she aquired teleport. then I added to fireball until level 28. At 28 I got meteor and what fantastic skill it is. Its a change from my usual sorceress skills that I dont really have to aim. using it on the high life enemys (uniques) and letting the splash damage deal with the others. Add in fireball and its a winning formula.