Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:08 pm

Post subject: Is CB/Orb Sorcy useless now?
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 10:17 am 

I just started playing this mod and really like it, but I'm at a loss as to what to build. I decided to try the usual charged bolt/frozen orb sorcy but there's a problem. She kicks ass so far until she hits a boss. Then, the CB doesn't do a damn thing.

Now she's only lvl 17 so far, so none of the skills are that high yet, but it's amazing to me that I can't even make a visible dent in the health bar of even Blood Raven, with 10 points into charged bolt.

This particular skill is stronger than it is in the unmodified game, but I don't want to waste time on this build if I'm barking up the wrong tree.
Any advice? This is a ladder char. and not playing solo (good thing).

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Is CB/Orb Sorcy useless now?
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 10:21 am 
Game Server Host

use tk on bosses, especially blood raven. bosses talk alot longer to kill here

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 10:55 am 

I guess I don't understand the mechanism here. TK does lightning damage, and far less of it than charged bolt will do a the same level even allowing for using CB from some distance that prevents all projectiles from hitting, how does TK work better?

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 11:22 am 
Game Server Host

tk has knockback effect that will pin her to a wall

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 11:45 am 

Abomination wrote:
I just started playing this mod and really like it, but I'm at a loss as to what to build. I decided to try the usual charged bolt/frozen orb sorcy but there's a problem. She kicks ass so far until she hits a boss. Then, the CB doesn't do a damn thing.