Login | Register

All times are UTC - 5 hours

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:08 am

Post subject: Summon Druid
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:15 pm 

I'm still new to HU and having a blast. I am currently playing with a Summon Druid lv 21. I am killing fine, but will I always be able to kill so chill? Or will I find my self at the end of NM struggling? Its not too late for me to change to bear druid as my skills are as follows:
1 Lycan
1 Werebear
7 Oak Sage
1 Raven
1 Spirit Wolf
1 Dire Wolf
1 Poison Creeper
9 Saved Points

Any suggestions? The reason I Think I can still go bear is because In the past I have always put 1 skill into summons. Any way I just want some one to tell me that as a summoner I will be just dandy.(WereBear is my second and preferred choice) Maybe Post your set up too. Thanks in Advance.
-Shrader

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Summon Druid
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:26 pm 

A pure summoner needs HoW to kill decently later on unless you have fana, amp etc.

Mauler works great, awesome tank and a maxed oak is always a good support.

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:31 pm 
Game Server Host

summon druid is fine as a farm char and a support build. If you want to deal with bosses you will need someone else with you like a ss druid or a barb. A good skill setup for a summon druid is
Max: Oak, Grizly, Dire Wolf, Grizzly, HoW
1 Point: carrion vine, SoB, pre reqs.

Your main power will come from an act 1 merc (physical usually). Load her up with max damage jewels early on and at level 50ish switch to all dexterity equip. Get her a decent high damage bow/xbow (eth if you can get a good one) and use faith javs yourself. The rest of your equip will be mainly + skills based and + summon skills. Enigma for the teleport obviously.

I used HoW against trash for the most part and Oak on bosses. You may want to just go HoW most of the time, especially if there is another druid in the team.